My Day Off!

I have found myself with a rare day off today, so I decided to start this blog. I had to tidy up first, though:

BEFORE:

Messy Shoes

AFTER:

Tidy Shoes

 

The only reason I’m tidying the house is because my sister and her two toddlers are coming to visit, so I have to make sure the house is SUPER tidy!

So, I was feeling pretty good about my cleaning efforts: i’d hoovered, tidied the living room, etc – then I walked into the kitchen and saw the washing up pile:

Washing up pile!

Luckily – my trusty friend and housemate, Lara is on the job! I told her I was starting a new blog today and she looked really confused;

“I thought you had like four already?”

“Nope, I’ve got one but it’s an amalgamation of all my old blogs. This one’s going to be about my life.”

“Oh. What’s it called?”

“The Life of a nineteen year old author”

“Ohh” (then she carried on washing up)

Clearly, I’m having a very exciting day off…

Well, thanks for reading – and I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

