This Quote Sums Up Love…

Source: Facebook

Source: Facebook

I just saw this quote on Facebook and it stopped me in my tracks.  I just had to blog about it.

This quote sums up how love should be. That person being away from you should hurt, not just be annoying.

The love of your life should make you miserable. Yes, miserable. You should be so in love with that person, that you are so happy it makes you sick. So happy, you can’t breathe.

And that doesn’t mean that when you catch your breath, you don’t love them anymore. It just means you’ve learned to love and breathe with them.

Sorry – I’m not the romantic sort, and I don’t think I ever will be, but this quote really got to me. It summarizes the pain and the truth of love in one sentence: and who can deny how powerful love, and indeed words can be?

 

Please, continue about your day. Just promise me that next time you give your heart away: make sure it hurts.

Leave a Reply

