What to do when you’re having a bad day

I’m having a bit of a bad day: everything requires effort, I have a lecture in an hour, and it’s raining. So, I thought I would write you some tips on how to stay focused and happy when you are having a bad day:

Make yourself a cup of tea:

No doubt you’re probably feeling a little run down, so a cuppa will do you some good.

Animal Mug

Put on comfy clothes:

Tight clothes are annoying at the best of times, so when you are having a bad day, they can be distracting. Put on your sweats and your favourite tee.

collective spring shopping

Eat:

Rumbling tummies cause irritation – make yourself some lunch and sit yourself down for some Facebook browsing

2014-04-02 15.14.39

Watch a movie:

If you have the luxury of time, sit down and watch your favourite movie. Drag your duvet down from your bedroom and cozy up on the sofa.

DVD collection

 

I hope my cheeky tips will help you have a better day! I’m off to put on my favourite leggings, grab some sweets and scroll through Facebook with a cuppa before lecture!

BYE!

One thought on “What to do when you’re having a bad day

  1. Hey I really enjoyed your post,could you take a look at my blog and maybe follow please! Love your blog!💕

Leave a Reply

