I Change Too Much… (self-reflective)

To any of my friends, it is no secret that I change a lot. And I don’t just mean my clothes.

Recently, I downloaded the app TimeHop for a laugh. But upon downloading and receiving my Facebook statuses and photos over the past five years, I realized just how much I have changed.

timehop

 

But, today I saw an image of myself from five years ago, which led me to have a scroll through some old photos on Facebook. I’ll be kind and only show you a few:

8 July 20098 July 2009

29 June 2010

29 June 2010

26 October 2010

26 October 2010

5 September 2011

5 September 2011

2 October 2011

2 October 2011

3 Jan 2012

3 Jan 2012

16 March 2013

16 March 2013

Jan 10 2014

Jan 10 2014

30 March 2014

30 March 2014

Five years later, I’m not the same girl wearing baseball caps and shades indoors. I know I’m not cool, or beautiful, but I am proud. I’m proud of how I turned my life around from a girl who was on the wrong path, to a woman with books to her name and words in her heart.

I’ll keep changing, and growing but now – it’s for the better.

Sorry, this is a bit of a self-reflective piece, but I hope it helps you realize that change can be for the better.

BYE!

 

2 thoughts on “I Change Too Much… (self-reflective)

  1. Love this “a woman with books to her name and words in her heart.”

Leave a Reply

