I’ve finished 2nd year…

So today I handed in my last assignment for my second year at university. It’s a little bit daunting knowing that in a year I will be leaving uni, but I’m trying not to think about it.

Instead, I thought I should focus on what a great year I have had as a student and as an author, so here goes:

September 2013:

Had a belated birthday Doctor Who style!

Melissa and Alex September 2013

Melissa and Alex September 2013

My first official month of being Deputy Editor of CCCU Her Campus

Her Campus CCCU

October 2013:

I started writing my first book.

November 2013:

Released my first book, The Snow Killer!

The Snow Killer

And started http://melissaholden.wordpress.com/

December 2013:

Christmas!

How I spent Christmas Eve

On NYE I met some awesome people including my (now ex) boyfriend.

NYE 2013/2014

January 2014:

Unfortunately in January, my lovely stepfather who raised me passed away after a struggle with cancer.

Melissa Holden and Norman Brown

However, in memory of him, I released my first poetry book: From Me, With Love

from me with love cover

I also started the 100 happy Days project, to find out more check out the website: http://100happydays.com/

February 2014:

In February I decided I was going to move house in July, and decided to live with my best friend and fellow writer, Shelby!

Shelby eating

I also started my current novel, Searching for Katherine.

March 2014:

Went to a lot of birthday meals!

2014-03-02 17.54.09 2014-03-01 20.33.52

April 2014:

Started hunkering down and focusing on my writing. I also hit 20,000 words on my novel, Searching for Katherine.

Started Interview with an Author, which is a hit!

http://melissaholden.wordpress.com/category/interviews/interview-with-an-author/

May 2014: 

Made this awesome-sauce blog! https://thelifeofa19yearoldauthor.wordpress.com/

Met some amazing people on Twitter and am slowly building up my writing footprint. I also joined Readwave and became a Theme Editor.

had possible the best break up ever with my boyfriend, and now we are really good mates. I realized that I need some one more serious and ready for commitment (shocking I know) and he wants to live in a cave with really good WiFi.

 

So, one academic year later my life has changed a lot – but for the better. Where loved ones were lost, new friends came about. I hope you are having a good a year as I am!

BYE!

One thought on “I’ve finished 2nd year…

  1. Pingback: The Life of a 19-Year-Old Author | I Don’t Want A 5 Month Break!

Leave a Reply

