I Want These Shorts!

New Look Denim High Waisted Shorts

 

Here’s me the other day trying on a pair of shorts. Now, I love shorts but they are so hard for my to buy because I’m curvy. So, when I took my friend holiday shopping, I got bored and decided to try these high-waist shorts on. Little did I know that I would fall in love with them.

Downside: I have no money until payday and they are £15.00. I don’t like spending more than £10 on a dress, so you know I truly love these shorts because I have made a promise to myself that I will buy them next week.

However, my next pay check also has to cover the first batch of my new book “Searching For Katherine” (not that I have even finished writing it yet…). So I am now at the point where I have to decided whether to buy my dream pair of shorts, or print six copies of my first full-length novel.

Tough call.

To buy the shorts for yourself and make me jealous, click here: http://www.newlook.com/shop/womens/trousers-and-shorts/pale-blue-high-waisted-turn-up-denim-shorts-_296281144

What do you think I should do? Comment below or Tweet me @melissaholden94 

 

4 thoughts on “I Want These Shorts!

  1. I think you should spend the money on your first book’s , how’s the gym workout’s going?

  2. Short’s can come later when you are a successful author

Leave a Reply

