On Screen Moments That Made Me Cry

2mcybue

Willow and Oz say goodbye (Buffy The Vampire Slayer): I’ve just started re-watching Buffy, and Willow & Oz are my favourite couple in the show. Even their break up is done out of respect for each other. It’s beautiful.

careful-dog-love-marley-and-me-marley-e-eu-Favim.com-131343

Marley and Me: the ending. I’ve only put myself through watching this film once because it is so emotional it’s unreal. I never thought I could love a dog so much.

rose and the doctor

Rose and The Doctor say goodbye (Doctor Who): We all know this one – ‘Doomsday’ is such a powerful episode (they both are). Although Rose was never my favourite, I definitely felt for her when this happened.

seven-pounds

Seven Pounds: This is a roller-coaster of emotions. When you watch the first scene, it’s confusing. But by the time you get to the end and everything makes sense – oh god is it emotional. This is the kind of film you need to watch alone, it’s beautiful and painful at the same time.

HPDH2-DobbyGrave

Dobby dies (Harry Potter): Probably one of the saddest moments in the Harry Potter series. We all came to love the crazy little house elf, and he protects Harry to the end.

 

Disclaimer: I do not own these images- they are all sourced from Google. 

This post was originally posted on my other blog. 

Leave a Reply

