I Own Mom Jeans…

That’s right –  mom jeans! And no, I am not a mother. I’m two weeks away from 20 years old and I own mom jeans! 

They’re comfy, light denim and they look good… seriously! 

I wear them around the house, I use them for cooking, cleaning, gardening and general laying about. They match everything and everything matches them.

The problem is, I am not a mom (obvious, I know) but I mean it.  Yes, I want children and a family in the future, but right now I was hoping for a little less responsibility and a little more fun. Again, I want a serious relationship, But do I really want to have to look out for another human being when I don’t want to look out for myself?

These jeans are awesome, but I think they represent a part of my future that genuinely worries me. Every day at some point or another that my future is a little more than shaky. I’ve chosen an amazing but unstable career path, I’m a loner (sometimes by choice), I’m independent, and I’m a hard to read person. How am I going to cope when I have children to look after ?(Theo and Scarlett are their theoretical names by the way). 

One day, I am going to have to face the fact that I own mom jeans and that they come with issues, but right now I think I might change into leggings, grab a vodka and coke and watch Friends with my housemates. 

*rant over*

Don’t forget that my new blog launches on my birthday (August 18th 2014) – have a sneak peak here. 

2 thoughts on “I Own Mom Jeans…

  1. Hey! I’ve nominated you for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers award. 🙂

Leave a Reply

