Not Long Now…

‘Not long now’ is a phrase I’ve been using far too often as of late. I think it’s time to share what it is I am waiting for…

Not Long Now:

Until my birthday…

On Monday I finally turn twenty – and my 20th year brings a lot of pressure along with a new age. It will be a boring day, but an important one. Only time will tell what lies ahead for my 20th year on this planet. 

Until I go back to university…

In late September I start my final year at university, just as two of my closest friends start their first. When I do go back, it’s all worrying and planning from Day 1. I have to plan module essays and write a dissertation. I have to decide where I am going to live and work for the foreseeable future. And, I have to start saving and planning a graduation holiday with my closest friends. 

Until I graduate…

This time next year I will be graduating from my degree and moving on to my official adult life. I’ll be working and writing full time, paying bills without a student loan, and living somewhere new (maybe.) God knows where I will be this time next year, but I hope whatever I decide to do I will be healthy, happy and a CCCU Graduate. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

